I did my hair today – Rain

December 2, 2013 (hand-written letter) – Paraguay

I did my hair today. I decided that I’m going to do it once a month so that I don’t forget how. This counted for the month of November. Rain. Y’all wanted your picture of rain and boy did it rain yesterday. At first we were walking in it and I was like, wow, this is so nice. I can cool off! And then it turned into a thunder and lightning tropical rain storm and I’m like, jee. I didn’t know you could get this wet. Literally like taking a shower with your clothes on. Haha It rained twice this week. At least once or twice every week it rains. It’s a nice break from the heat!

If Mom and Dad still want to visit at the end of my mission I think it would be cool! When I was in S, it was more or less cool for tourists, but C would be awesome for you to visit! And the waterfalls are all over. I would be down for that if you don’t mind sketch bus rides and sketch everything. Worth it. I’m sorry I literally have no time to write you all! But I love hearing from you for sure! Know that I’m thinking about you! Don’t worry too much about sending me stuff. I know it’s expensive! It is also super slow. I’m super happy to get anything! An email, a prayer, Reece’s special fast for me. Thank you all for everything! I feel so so so loved! And by the ward too! How great! Now that I’m super busy and training I think I’m over the hump of missing home. No time for that. The MTC and the first two transfers are tough, but being here and having lots of responsibilities honestly makes my life so much better. I love my mission.

So we are waiting to receive our cell phone todavia [still] and the Elders have to check on us every night and make sure we’re alive. The first time someone was chucking rocks at our window and I went to the window and there were the Elders. Makanas! What the heck are you doing! It was super funny.

Also today I saw three albino people.

We had a conference with all the stake with 200ish people. That’s a ton!! It was so great! You could really feel the strength of all these members together. We aren’t many, but we’re doing our best to make a difference! We had a special mission-wide fast this week and I think it will help a lot. I’m praying for miracles and I’m willing to do the work to make it happen.

I hope all is well! Keep your grades up! Finals are around the corner! Keep up the good work Dad in your calling and at your new job. I know you’re blessing the lives of many people. Also, here, the missionaries know about all the junk the members go through so I really feel for you having to know that and trying to help people with problems. Sometimes it’s disheartening to know that not all is well in Zion, but the hope and faith we have in the Atonement is sufficient for all men and enough to get us through! I’m so grateful for the Atonement! Mom keep being a great support for me and everyone in their activities. Don’t worry about the details!

I love you all so so so so much!

Love,
Hna Cami Anderson
ooxxoX

Can’t wait to SEE you all at Christmas! Even if it may be pixilated and terrible. 🙂

Leave a Reply

